Become a Member

News February 2010

Current News

News Archive

Nominations open for 2010 World Monument
Fund/Knoll Modernism Prize

February 12, 2010

Established in 2008, the World Monuments Fund/Knoll Modernism Prize is awarded biennially to an innovative architectural or design solution that has preserved or enhanced a Modern landmark or group of landmarks. The first of its kind, the award acknowledges the growing threats–neglect, deterioration, or even demolition–facing significant works of Modernism, and recognizes the architects and designers who help ensure their rejuvenation and long-term survival. Its purpose is to raise public awareness of the influential role Modernism plays in our architectural heritage, and recognize Modern buildings as sustainable structures with vital futures. Deadline for 2010 nominations is March 31.
Nominate a project:

The 2008 Fund/Knoll Modernism Prize was awarded to Brenne Gesellschaft von Architekten mbH for their restoration of the Bauhaus-designed ADGB Trade Union School in Bernau, Germany.